Delhi MCD Elections 2017- Polling Schedule, Dates, Latest Updates & Notifications,Opinion Polls and Results

Delhi MCD Elections 2017 are also known as Nagar Nigam or Nagar Palika Chunav whereas MCD Stands for ‘Municipal Corporation of Delhi’. These elections as every elections are held once in 5 years for the post of Mayor or Deputy Mayor of Delhi in the Union Territory of India that is Delhi.  So in 2017 the term is going to  get complete and elections are going to be held in Delhi.  The Election commission of India decides the Polling Schedule, Dates, Nominations filing last date and announcement of results etc. All the three major Parties are getting ready to fight the elections without leaving any stone upturned, big names are coming up for campaigning in the Delhi MCD Elections. BJP (Bhartiya Janta Party) has already announced its Star Campaigners for Delhi MCD Elections like Yogi Adityanath, Rajnath Singh etc. While Aam Aadmi Party has started Campaigning at different levels whereas Congress is also inviting major Bollywood personalities for Delhi MCD Elections campaign. Opinion Polls are still not clear as the competition is tuff.

Polling Date/Schedule

Earlier the election polling date was decided to be 23 March 2017 but later the same was shifted due to XII Examination were held on the same date. So as per the latest Update on Delhi MCD Elections 2017 will be held in the month of April only. We are providing you the complete schedule of the polling here per as the official website of Delhi MCD Election.

  • Delhi MCD Elections 2017 Notification (Issue of Public Notice) – 27-03-2017
  • Date for Filing of Nomination Forms – 27-03-2017
  • Last Date for Filing of Nomination Forms for Delhi MCD Elections –03-04-2017
  • Date for Withdrawal of Nomination – 08 April 2017
  • Delhi MCD Polls Date/ Date of  Delhi MCD Elections – 23-April 2017 that is Sunday
  • Date of Delhi MCD Election Results – 26 April 2017 Wednesday 

Delhi MCD ELECTIONS 2017 Parties and Campaigners

For the sake of MCD, Delhi has been Divided into three zones south, north and east. Campaigning will be done by all the major faces from all the parties in which For AAP (Aam Aadmi Party) Arvind Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia, Kumar Vishwas  will be campaigning while for BJP Narendra Modi, Amit Shah, Yogi Adityanath etc will be on the board. For Congress Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, Ajay Maken will be campaigning. And this Time Political Activist Yogendra Yadav has also set the foot in the MCD Elections by launching a party called Swaraj India Party or SIP which will be contesting election along with BSP and SP.

Delhi MCD ELECTIONS Opinion Poll

It is still not clear who will take the seat in the MCD as the competition is still tuff. Opinion polls however are declared one week before the results.

Delhi MCD ELECTIONS Results 2017

The Delhi MCD Election Results will be announced on 26 April 2017 that is on Wednesday so we have to keep our fingers crossed. Earlier BJP won the Delhi MCD Election Results but this time BJP has another competitor called AAP, so Let’s see What happens.


Related Searches:

Delhi MCD Elections 2017

Delhi Nagar Nigam Chunaav 2017

Delhi MCD Elections Results

Delhi MCD Elections 2017 Date

Delhi MCD Elections Results Date

Delhi MCD Elections Opinion Poll




About the author


Leave a Comment